Skip to main content
Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B (EU, NA, AU)

Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B (EU, NA, AU)

5.12 kWh usable LFP Low voltage
Compare with closest alternative Datasheet PDF
Usable (kWh)
5.12
Typical for its class
Round-trip (%)
-
Not published
Power (kW)
5.1
Typical · median 3.5 kW
Cycles
6000
Typical · median 6000
Weight (kg)
45.0
Strong · 6.2 kg below median
Warranty (yrs)
10
Typical · median 10 yrs

The Deye Spring Series (Residential ESS Solution) is designed for practical home energy storage expansion and stable operation in self-consumption systems. Its distinguishing feature is the modular construction, allowing capacity to be gradually increased without replacing the entire system as home, small business, or off-grid site needs grow.

The key advantage lies in the LiFePO4 (LFP) chemistry - cobalt-free, known for high thermal safety, resilience to intensive use, and predictable degradation. Compared to NMC, LFP excels where longevity and everyday user peace of mind are key.

In practice, this translates to a high cycle count and a long-term warranty, resulting in a lower cost of stored energy over the entire lifespan and greater certainty when planning investments. The system supports hybrid inverter integration and remote monitoring, making it easier to control self-consumption from PV, backup power, and off-grid operation.

Ranking

27 batteries up to 6 kWh
Metric This battery Median Position in class Rank in class
Round-trip efficiency - 95.0% Not published -
Power per kWh 1.00 0.98 Typical 7
Cycle life 6000 6000 Typical 2
Weight per kWh 8.8 11.1 Strong · top 12% 3
Warranty 10 yrs 10 yrs Typical 1
Colour key Strong - top 25% Typical - middle 50% Weak - bottom 25%

Price offers

9 from shops we track
Shop Country Price Per kWh Stock Offer updated Link to shop
Sklep Soltech Poland 2 956.80 zł net 577.50 zł/kWh Not stated 4h ago Visit shop
www.nejpanely.cz Czechia 20 000 Kč incl. VAT 3 906.25 Kč/kWh In stock 16h ago Visit shop
eshop.jm-tech.sk Slovakia 690 € net 134.77 €/kWh In stock 18h ago Visit shop
livre.pt Portugal 756.99 € net 147.85 €/kWh In stock 3d ago Visit shop
lacasasolar.es Spain 919 € incl. VAT 179.49 €/kWh In stock 16h ago Visit shop
Solaris Energy Poland 4 230 zł incl. VAT 826.17 zł/kWh In stock 4h ago Visit shop
mon-shopping-solaire.fr France 1 026 € incl. VAT 200.39 €/kWh In stock 3d ago Visit shop
lifepo4oz.com Australia 2 299 A$ incl. VAT - Not stated 23h ago Visit shop
solarbex.com Spain 1 005 € incl. VAT - In stock 4h ago Visit shop

See 44 Deye offers

Specifications

Open datasheet PDF
Usable energy 5.12 kWh What the battery delivers, full to empty
Nominal energy 5.12 kWh What the cells hold
Depth of discharge 90 %
Module energy 5.12 kWh
Max system capacity 327.7 kWh
Units in parallel 64
Continuous discharge power 5.12 kW 1.00 kW per kWh
Continuous charge power 5.12 kW
Peak discharge power 7.68 kW For 120 s
Max discharge current 100 A
Max charge current 100 A
Peak discharge current 150 A
Cycle life 6000 cycles At 90 % depth of discharge
Capacity at end of life 70 %
Voltage class Low voltage
Nominal voltage 51.2 V
Operating voltage 43 to 58 V
Cell technology LFP LFP (LiFePO4)
Cell management Cobalt-free
Dimensions 133 × 440 × 540 mm Height × width × depth
Weight 45.0 kg 8.8 kg per kWh
Enclosure IP20
Mounting wall
Cooling passive
Operating temperature -20 to 55 °C
Protocols CAN2.0RS485
Warranty 10 years
Warranted throughput 16.0 MWh Cover ends at the years or this, whichever first
Certifications UN38.3IEC62619CECBUKVDE 2510-50CEI 0-21FCCUL1973UL9540UL9540A

Pros and cons

5 positive · 2 caution
What owners get
LiFePO4 - high thermal stability

LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries do not contain cobalt and exhibit thermal stability up to approximately 200°C (compared to ~150°C for NMC), which effectively eliminates the risk of thermal runaway. This is a key safety argument for residential ESS installations within buildings.

≥6000 cycles at 70% EOL

The datasheet for the RW and SE series guarantees ≥6000 cycles under 0.5C/0.5C charge/discharge, 90% Depth of Discharge (DOD), and 25°C±2°C, with 70% capacity retention at the end of life. This performance is comparable to that of direct competitors (BYD LVS/HVS: 6000 cycles, Pylontech FORCE H2: 6000 cycles) and translates to a total lifespan of over 16 years with one cycle per day.

Scalability: 5.12 kWh - 327 kWh

The SE-G5.1 Pro-B base module (51.2 V / 100 Ah / 5.12 kWh) allows for the parallel connection of up to 64 units (approximately 327 kWh) without replacing the inverter or low-voltage cabling. The plug-and-expand architecture is particularly important when gradually increasing capacity in prosumer and off-grid installations.

IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A + IP65 certifications

The series includes certifications such as IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540, and UL 9540A, as well as VDE 2510-50. The enclosures meet IP65 protection class. The UL 9540 and UL 9540A certifications are mandatory requirements for many export markets (USA, Australia) and confirm system safety, not just component safety.

Wide compatibility with CAN/RS485 protocols

The BMS supports both communication standards (CAN and RS485 Modbus), as confirmed by the Deye battery list (version DY-LV48-0109, 2025). In addition to native integration with Deye hybrid inverters (SG05LP1, SG04LP3), the series also works with Sol-Ark 15K, which reduces the risk of vendor lock-in.

Trade-offs
Passive cooling without active TMS

The series utilizes only passive cooling (natural cooling), without active temperature management. Under prolonged operation in environments exceeding 35°C, the actual number of cycles may be lower than the declared ≥6000, although the operating range formally extends to +55°C.

A 10-year warranty is standard, not a special feature.

The manufacturer's warranty is 10 years, which is a typical value for the residential LFP (lithium iron phosphate) segment (BYD: 10 years, Pylontech: 10 years). Premium manufacturers like SolarEdge offer extended warranties or warranties based on the number of cycles, with clearer service level agreements (SLAs) in the European market.

Alternatives

All Deye batteries
Battery Usable Round-trip Power Voltage Difference
Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B (EU, NA, AU) 5.12 kWh - 5.1 kW Low voltage You are here
RW-L5.1 5.12 kWh - 5.0 kW LV Similar on paper
SE-G 5.1 5.12 kWh - 2.5 kW LV -2.6 kW
RW-F5.3-2H3 5.32 kWh - - LV +0.2 kWh
RW-F5.3-1H3 5.32 kWh - - LV +0.2 kWh
LUX-E-48100LG03 4.86 kWh - - LV -0.3 kWh
RW-M6.1-B 5.53 kWh - 5.1 kW LV +0.4 kWh
RW-M6.1 5.53 kWh - 5.1 kW LV +0.4 kWh
DL5.0C 4.61 kWh 90.0% 2.6 kW LV -0.5 kWh, -2.6 kW

About the Spring Series (Residential ESS Solution) series

6 answered

These answers cover the whole series. Where a figure differs, the specification above is this model's own.

How many Deye Spring Series modules can be connected, and what is the maximum capacity that can be achieved?
The Deye Spring Series (e.g., the SE-G5.1 Pro-B model with a capacity of 5.12 kWh each) allows for the parallel connection of up to 64 units, resulting in a total capacity of up to 327 kWh. In typical prosumer installations, 2-4 modules (approximately 10-20 kWh) are most commonly used. The modular design allows for the purchase of additional batteries at any time - without the need to replace the inverter or wiring.
What is the warranty on the Deye Spring Series energy storage system, and how many charge/discharge cycles does the battery last?
The Deye Spring Series comes with a 10-year manufacturer's warranty. The LiFePO4 batteries provide at least 6000 full charge/discharge cycles at 25°C and a recommended depth of discharge (DoD) of 90%. This translates to over 16 years of operation with a daily cycle, making this series one of the most cost-effective options in the residential energy storage market in terms of stored energy.
Do Deye Spring Series inverters work in winter and at low temperatures?
Yes, the Spring Series operates over a wide temperature range: from -20°C to +55°C. Under sub-zero conditions, the available capacity may be slightly lower than the nominal value, but the system maintains full functionality and does not require heating the room. Natural cooling (without a fan) also eliminates noise in the home.
Does the Deye Spring Series storage system only work with Deye inverters, or also with inverters from other brands?
The Spring series batteries (48 V low-voltage) communicate via CAN and RS485 interfaces. Full integration, including automatic energy management and remote monitoring, is provided by Deye hybrid inverters. Compatibility with devices from other manufacturers (e.g., Victron, Growatt, Sofar) is possible via RS485, but requires verification of compatibility with the specific inverter model before purchase.
Why does the Deye Spring Series use LiFePO4 chemistry instead of NMC, and does this have any implications for safety?
LiFePO4 (LFP) batteries are cobalt-free and significantly more resistant to thermal runaway than popular NMC batteries. This translates to a lower risk of fire or overheating, even in the event of physical damage or charging errors. LFP also degrades predictably and at a slower rate, which is crucial for long-term use in residential settings. The downside? A slightly lower energy density, meaning the modules are a bit heavier than their NMC counterparts.
Does the Deye Spring Series support off-grid operation, and will it function effectively without a connection to the grid?
Yes, the Spring Series supports off-grid operation in collaboration with a compatible hybrid inverter from Deye. In the event of a power outage from the grid, the system automatically switches to battery power, maintaining essential household circuits. This solution is suitable for both as a UPS for critical appliances and for complete off-grid installations - for example, in vacation homes or buildings without access to the power grid.
Compare with alternative