Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power 5.6KW
VS
The verdict
SPM 5500TL-HU leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max dc voltage: 100 V apart. 5 of 20 comparable parameters are identical, with 12 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 15 differencesHow alike are they
5
of 20 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
15 of 20 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
SPM 5500TL-HU
5.6KW
Difference
Max DC voltage
600 V
500 V
100 V apart
Max efficiency
98.1 %
96.0 %
2.1 pp more efficient
Rated AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
Max PV power
8.25 kW
6.00 kW
2.25 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.50
1.07
0.43 more oversizing headroom
Max charge current
140 A
120 A
20 A faster charging
Weight
26.0 kg
12.0 kg
14.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW
4.7 kg/kW
2.1 kg/kW
2.6 kg/kW lighter
MPP trackers
2
1
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
MPPT voltage range
150-550 V
120-430 V
150-550 V vs 120-430 V
Battery voltage
40-60V
Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
40-60V vs Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
Dimensions
330x580x230 mm
468x295x140 mm
330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
02
Full specification
Parameter
SPM 5500TL-HU
5.6KW
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
24.0 A
24.3 A
Effectively the same
PV input
Max PV power
8.25 kW
6.00 kW
2.25 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.50
1.07
+0.43 for SPM 5500TL-HU
Max DC voltage
600 V
500 V
100 V apart
MPPT voltage range
150-550 V
120-430 V
150-550 V vs 120-430 V
Start voltage
130 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
2
1
+1 trackers for SPM 5500TL-HU
Strings per tracker
1
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
22.0 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
97.6 %
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
98.1 %
96.0 %
+2.1 pp for SPM 5500TL-HU
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
40-60V
Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
40-60V vs Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
Max charge current
140 A
120 A
+20 A for SPM 5500TL-HU
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
26.0 kg
12.0 kg
-14.0 kg for 5.6KW
Weight per kW
4.7 kg/kW
2.1 kg/kW
-2.6 kg/kW for 5.6KW
Dimensions
330x580x230 mm
468x295x140 mm
330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Ingress protection
IP65
-
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
Noise
30 dB
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
+10 °C for SPM 5500TL-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
Yes
Yes
Same
Ethernet
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty
5 yrs
-
Not published by Easun Power
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power IGrid VE II 5.5K 48V
7 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
13 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power 5.6KW vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KW
7 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power 5.6KW vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KP
7 differences, the largest is max pv power
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.

