Skip to main content
SPM 5500TL-HU vs Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger 5 of 18 identical Swap Change inverters

Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger

Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU
Growatt
SPM 5500TL-HU
5.5 kW 97.6 % euro Hybrid
VS
Easun Power
Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
5.6 kW Hybrid
The verdict

SPM 5500TL-HU leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max efficiency: 2.1 pp more efficient. 5 of 18 comparable parameters are identical, with 14 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.

See all 13 differences
How alike are they
5 of 18 comparable
parameters are identical
identical differs not published
01

What actually differs

13 of 18 parameters
Parameter SPM 5500TL-HU Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger Difference
Max efficiency 98.1 % 96.0 % 2.1 pp more efficient
Rated AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
Max PV power 8.25 kW 6.00 kW 2.25 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.50 1.07 0.43 more oversizing headroom
Weight 26.0 kg 12.0 kg 14.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW 4.7 kg/kW 2.1 kg/kW 2.6 kg/kW lighter
MPP trackers 2 1 1 tracker more
Max operating temperature 60 °C 50 °C 10 °C more heat tolerant
Max AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
MPPT voltage range 150-550 V 120-430 V 150-550 V vs 120-430 V
Battery voltage 40-60V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 40-60V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Dimensions 330x580x230 mm 468x295x140 mm 330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Cooling natural forced-air natural vs forced-air
02

Full specification

Parameter SPM 5500TL-HU Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger Difference
AC output
Rated AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
Max AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
Grid connection Single-phase Single-phase Same
Nominal AC voltage 230 V 230 V Same
Max AC current 24.0 A 24.3 A Effectively the same
PV input
Max PV power 8.25 kW 6.00 kW 2.25 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.50 1.07 +0.43 for SPM 5500TL-HU
Max DC voltage 600 V - Not published by Easun Power
MPPT voltage range 150-550 V 120-430 V 150-550 V vs 120-430 V
Start voltage 130 V - Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers 2 1 +1 trackers for SPM 5500TL-HU
Strings per tracker 1 - Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker 22.0 A - Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency 97.6 % - Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency 98.1 % 96.0 % +2.1 pp for SPM 5500TL-HU
CEC efficiency - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input Yes Yes Same
Battery voltage 40-60V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 40-60V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Max charge current 140 A - Not published by Easun Power
Backup power - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight 26.0 kg 12.0 kg -14.0 kg for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
Weight per kW 4.7 kg/kW 2.1 kg/kW -2.6 kg/kW for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
Dimensions 330x580x230 mm 468x295x140 mm 330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Ingress protection IP65 - Not published by Easun Power
Cooling natural forced-air natural vs forced-air
Noise 30 dB - Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature 60 °C 50 °C +10 °C for SPM 5500TL-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi Yes Yes Same
Ethernet Yes - Not published by Easun Power
Arc fault protection - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty 5 yrs - Not published by Easun Power
03

More useful comparisons

Open all inverters
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power IGrid VE II 5.5K 48V
7 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power 5.6KW
15 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KW
6 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KP
6 differences, the largest is max pv power
04

Written summary

Checking cache...

Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.