Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
vs
5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
4 of 15 identical
Swap
Change inverters
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
VS
The verdict
11 differences, and they point both ways
The largest is max efficiency: 2.0 pp more efficient. 4 of 15 comparable parameters are identical, with 17 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 11 differencesHow alike are they
4
of 15 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
11 of 15 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Difference
Max efficiency
96.0 %
94.0 %
2.0 pp more efficient
Rated AC power
5.60 kW
5.50 kW
0.10 kW apart
Max PV power
6.00 kW
5.50 kW
0.50 kW apart
Weight
12.0 kg
8.7 kg
3.3 kg lighter
Weight per kW
2.1 kg/kW
1.6 kg/kW
0.6 kg/kW lighter
Max operating temperature
50 °C
55 °C
5 °C more heat tolerant
Max AC power
5.60 kW
5.50 kW
0.10 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.07
1.00
0.07 more oversizing headroom
MPPT voltage range
120-430 V
60-500 V
120-430 V vs 60-500 V
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA)
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA)
Dimensions
468x295x140 mm
105x295x438 mm
468x295x140 mm vs 105x295x438 mm
02
Full specification
Parameter
Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
5.60 kW
5.50 kW
0.10 kW apart
Max AC power
5.60 kW
5.50 kW
0.10 kW apart
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
24.3 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
PV input
Max PV power
6.00 kW
5.50 kW
0.50 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.07
1.00
+0.07 for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
Max DC voltage
-
500 V
Not published by Easun Power
MPPT voltage range
120-430 V
60-500 V
120-430 V vs 60-500 V
Start voltage
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
MPP trackers
1
-
Not published by Easun Power
Strings per tracker
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max input current per tracker
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Efficiency
European efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max efficiency
96.0 %
94.0 %
+2.0 pp for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA)
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA)
Max charge current
-
120 A
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
12.0 kg
8.7 kg
-3.3 kg for 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Weight per kW
2.1 kg/kW
1.6 kg/kW
-0.6 kg/kW for 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Dimensions
468x295x140 mm
105x295x438 mm
468x295x140 mm vs 105x295x438 mm
Ingress protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Cooling
forced-air
forced-air
Same
Noise
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max operating temperature
50 °C
55 °C
+5 °C for 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Easun Power 5.6KW
The same specification on paper
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KW
6 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KP
6 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU
12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power IGrid VE II 5.5K 48V
3 differences, the largest is weight
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
