Skip to main content
5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger 4 of 15 identical Swap Change inverters

Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger

Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Easun Power
5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
5.5 kW Hybrid
VS
Easun Power
Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
5.6 kW Hybrid
The verdict

11 differences, and they point both ways

The largest is max efficiency: 2.0 pp more efficient. 4 of 15 comparable parameters are identical, with 17 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.

See all 11 differences
How alike are they
4 of 15 comparable
parameters are identical
identical differs not published
01

What actually differs

11 of 15 parameters
Parameter 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger Difference
Max efficiency 94.0 % 96.0 % 2.0 pp more efficient
Rated AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
Max PV power 5.50 kW 6.00 kW 0.50 kW apart
Weight 8.7 kg 12.0 kg 3.3 kg lighter
Weight per kW 1.6 kg/kW 2.1 kg/kW 0.6 kg/kW lighter
Max operating temperature 55 °C 50 °C 5 °C more heat tolerant
Max AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.00 1.07 0.07 more oversizing headroom
MPPT voltage range 60-500 V 120-430 V 60-500 V vs 120-430 V
Battery voltage Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Dimensions 105x295x438 mm 468x295x140 mm 105x295x438 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
02

Full specification

Parameter 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger Difference
AC output
Rated AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
Max AC power 5.50 kW 5.60 kW 0.10 kW apart
Grid connection Single-phase Single-phase Same
Nominal AC voltage 230 V 230 V Same
Max AC current - 24.3 A Not published by Easun Power
PV input
Max PV power 5.50 kW 6.00 kW 0.50 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.00 1.07 +0.07 for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
Max DC voltage 500 V - Not published by Easun Power
MPPT voltage range 60-500 V 120-430 V 60-500 V vs 120-430 V
Start voltage - - Neither datasheet publishes this
MPP trackers - 1 Not published by Easun Power
Strings per tracker - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Max input current per tracker - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Efficiency
European efficiency - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Max efficiency 94.0 % 96.0 % +2.0 pp for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
CEC efficiency - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input Yes Yes Same
Battery voltage Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Max charge current 120 A - Not published by Easun Power
Backup power - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight 8.7 kg 12.0 kg -3.3 kg for 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Weight per kW 1.6 kg/kW 2.1 kg/kW -0.6 kg/kW for 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Dimensions 105x295x438 mm 468x295x140 mm 105x295x438 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Ingress protection - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Cooling forced-air forced-air Same
Noise - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Max operating temperature 55 °C 50 °C +5 °C for 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty - - Neither datasheet publishes this
03

More useful comparisons

Open all inverters
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU
12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power IGrid VE II 5.5K 48V
3 differences, the largest is weight
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power 5.6KW
11 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KW
6 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KP
6 differences, the largest is max pv power
04

Written summary

Checking cache...

Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.