Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power 5.6KW
VS
The verdict
11 differences, and they point both ways
The largest is max efficiency: 2.0 pp more efficient. 6 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 11 differencesHow alike are they
6
of 17 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
11 of 17 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
6KW
Difference
Max efficiency
94.0 %
96.0 %
2.0 pp more efficient
Rated AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
Max PV power
5.50 kW
6.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
Weight
8.7 kg
12.0 kg
3.3 kg lighter
Weight per kW
1.6 kg/kW
2.1 kg/kW
0.6 kg/kW lighter
Max operating temperature
55 °C
50 °C
5 °C more heat tolerant
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.00
1.07
0.07 more oversizing headroom
MPPT voltage range
60-500 V
120-430 V
60-500 V vs 120-430 V
Battery voltage
Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA)
Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) vs Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
Dimensions
105x295x438 mm
468x295x140 mm
105x295x438 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
02
Full specification
Parameter
5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
6KW
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.60 kW
0.10 kW apart
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
-
24.3 A
Not published by Easun Power
PV input
Max PV power
5.50 kW
6.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.00
1.07
+0.07 for 6KW
Max DC voltage
500 V
500 V
Same
MPPT voltage range
60-500 V
120-430 V
60-500 V vs 120-430 V
Start voltage
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
MPP trackers
-
1
Not published by Easun Power
Strings per tracker
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max input current per tracker
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Efficiency
European efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max efficiency
94.0 %
96.0 %
+2.0 pp for 6KW
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA)
Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) vs Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified)
Max charge current
120 A
120 A
Same
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
8.7 kg
12.0 kg
-3.3 kg for 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Weight per kW
1.6 kg/kW
2.1 kg/kW
-0.6 kg/kW for 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Dimensions
105x295x438 mm
468x295x140 mm
105x295x438 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Ingress protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Cooling
forced-air
forced-air
Same
Noise
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max operating temperature
55 °C
50 °C
+5 °C for 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
-
Yes
Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU
12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power IGrid VE II 5.5K 48V
3 differences, the largest is weight
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger
11 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power 5.6KW vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KW
7 differences, the largest is max pv power
Same type, similar size
IBC Solar
Easun Power 5.6KW vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KP
7 differences, the largest is max pv power
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.

