Easun Power Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Growatt SPM 3600TL-HU
VS
The verdict
SPM 3600TL-HU leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max efficiency: 2.1 pp more efficient. 7 of 18 comparable parameters are identical, with 14 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 11 differencesHow alike are they
7
of 18 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
11 of 18 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
SPM 3600TL-HU
Difference
Max efficiency
96.0 %
98.1 %
2.1 pp more efficient
Max PV power
5.00 kW
5.40 kW
0.40 kW apart
Weight
11.0 kg
26.0 kg
15.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW
3.1 kg/kW
7.2 kg/kW
4.2 kg/kW lighter
DC/AC ratio
1.39
1.50
0.11 more oversizing headroom
MPP trackers
1
2
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
50 °C
60 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
MPPT voltage range
120-430 V
150-550 V
120-430 V vs 150-550 V
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 40-60V
Dimensions
468x295x140 mm
330x580x230 mm
468x295x140 mm vs 330x580x230 mm
Cooling
forced-air
natural
forced-air vs natural
02
Full specification
Parameter
Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
SPM 3600TL-HU
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
3.60 kW
3.60 kW
Same
Max AC power
3.60 kW
3.60 kW
Same
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
15.6 A
15.7 A
Effectively the same
PV input
Max PV power
5.00 kW
5.40 kW
0.40 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.39
1.50
+0.11 for SPM 3600TL-HU
Max DC voltage
-
600 V
Not published by Easun Power
MPPT voltage range
120-430 V
150-550 V
120-430 V vs 150-550 V
Start voltage
-
130 V
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
1
2
+1 trackers for SPM 3600TL-HU
Strings per tracker
-
1
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
-
22.0 A
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
-
97.6 %
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
96.0 %
98.1 %
+2.1 pp for SPM 3600TL-HU
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 40-60V
Max charge current
-
140 A
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
11.0 kg
26.0 kg
-15.0 kg for Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
Weight per kW
3.1 kg/kW
7.2 kg/kW
-4.2 kg/kW for Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
Dimensions
468x295x140 mm
330x580x230 mm
468x295x140 mm vs 330x580x230 mm
Ingress protection
-
IP65
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
forced-air
natural
forced-air vs natural
Noise
-
30 dB
Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature
50 °C
60 °C
+10 °C for SPM 3600TL-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
Yes
Yes
Same
Ethernet
-
Yes
Not published by Easun Power
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty
-
5 yrs
Not published by Easun Power
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Growatt MIN 3600TL-XH
9 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Growatt MIN 3600TL-XA
5 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Growatt MIN 3600TL-XH2
9 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
GoodWe
Growatt SPM 3600TL-HU vs GoodWe GW3600N-EH
11 differences, the largest is european efficiency
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
