Growatt SPM 3600TL-HU vs Easun Power Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
VS
The verdict
SPM 3600TL-HU leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max efficiency: 2.1 pp more efficient. 7 of 18 comparable parameters are identical, with 14 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 11 differencesHow alike are they
7
of 18 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
11 of 18 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
SPM 3600TL-HU
Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
Difference
Max efficiency
98.1 %
96.0 %
2.1 pp more efficient
Max PV power
5.40 kW
5.00 kW
0.40 kW apart
Weight
26.0 kg
11.0 kg
15.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW
7.2 kg/kW
3.1 kg/kW
4.2 kg/kW lighter
DC/AC ratio
1.50
1.39
0.11 more oversizing headroom
MPP trackers
2
1
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
MPPT voltage range
150-550 V
120-430 V
150-550 V vs 120-430 V
Battery voltage
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Dimensions
330x580x230 mm
468x295x140 mm
330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
02
Full specification
Parameter
SPM 3600TL-HU
Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
3.60 kW
3.60 kW
Same
Max AC power
3.60 kW
3.60 kW
Same
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
15.7 A
15.6 A
Effectively the same
PV input
Max PV power
5.40 kW
5.00 kW
0.40 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.50
1.39
+0.11 for SPM 3600TL-HU
Max DC voltage
600 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
MPPT voltage range
150-550 V
120-430 V
150-550 V vs 120-430 V
Start voltage
130 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
2
1
+1 trackers for SPM 3600TL-HU
Strings per tracker
1
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
22.0 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
97.6 %
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
98.1 %
96.0 %
+2.1 pp for SPM 3600TL-HU
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Max charge current
140 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
26.0 kg
11.0 kg
-15.0 kg for Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
Weight per kW
7.2 kg/kW
3.1 kg/kW
-4.2 kg/kW for Hybrid 3.6KW Inverter/Charger
Dimensions
330x580x230 mm
468x295x140 mm
330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x140 mm
Ingress protection
IP65
-
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
Noise
30 dB
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
+10 °C for SPM 3600TL-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
Yes
Yes
Same
Ethernet
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty
5 yrs
-
Not published by Easun Power
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Growatt SPM 3600TL-HU vs Growatt MIN 3600TL-XH
12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Growatt SPM 3600TL-HU vs Growatt MIN 3600TL-XA
7 differences, the largest is warranty
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Growatt SPM 3600TL-HU vs Growatt MIN 3600TL-XH2
13 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
