Skip to main content
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SUN2000L-5KTL 4 of 15 identical Swap Change inverters

Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL

Easun Power
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
5 kW Hybrid
VS
Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL
Huawei
SUN2000L-5KTL
5 kW 98.0 % euro Hybrid
The verdict

SUN2000L-5KTL leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max dc voltage: 150 V apart. 4 of 15 comparable parameters are identical, with 17 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.

See all 11 differences
How alike are they
4 of 15 comparable
parameters are identical
identical differs not published
01

What actually differs

11 of 15 parameters
Parameter 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) SUN2000L-5KTL Difference
Max DC voltage 450 V 600 V 150 V apart
Max efficiency 95.0 % 98.6 % 3.6 pp more efficient
Max AC power 5.00 kW 5.50 kW 0.50 kW apart
Weight 12.0 kg 10.6 kg 1.4 kg lighter
Max AC current 21.7 A 25.0 A 3.3 A apart
MPP trackers 1 2 1 tracker more
Max operating temperature 50 °C 60 °C 10 °C more heat tolerant
Weight per kW 2.4 kg/kW 2.1 kg/kW 0.3 kg/kW lighter
Battery voltage Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 350-450 Vdc Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 350-450 Vdc
Dimensions 468x295x120 mm 375x375x162 mm 468x295x120 mm vs 375x375x162 mm
Cooling forced-air natural forced-air vs natural
02

Full specification

Parameter 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) SUN2000L-5KTL Difference
AC output
Rated AC power 5.00 kW 5.00 kW Same
Max AC power 5.00 kW 5.50 kW 0.50 kW apart
Grid connection Single-phase Single-phase Same
Nominal AC voltage 230 V 230 V Same
Max AC current 21.7 A 25.0 A 3.3 A apart
PV input
Max PV power 5.00 kW - Not published by Huawei
DC/AC ratio 1.00 - Not published by Huawei
Max DC voltage 450 V 600 V 150 V apart
MPPT voltage range - 120-480 V Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage - 120 V Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers 1 2 +1 trackers for SUN2000L-5KTL
Strings per tracker - 1 Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker - 11.0 A Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency - 98.0 % Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency 95.0 % 98.6 % +3.6 pp for SUN2000L-5KTL
CEC efficiency - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input Yes Yes Same
Battery voltage Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 350-450 Vdc Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 350-450 Vdc
Max charge current - 10 A Not published by Easun Power
Backup power - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight 12.0 kg 10.6 kg -1.4 kg for SUN2000L-5KTL
Weight per kW 2.4 kg/kW 2.1 kg/kW -0.3 kg/kW for SUN2000L-5KTL
Dimensions 468x295x120 mm 375x375x162 mm 468x295x120 mm vs 375x375x162 mm
Ingress protection - IP65 Not published by Easun Power
Cooling forced-air natural forced-air vs natural
Noise - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Max operating temperature 50 °C 60 °C +10 °C for SUN2000L-5KTL
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Warranty
Warranty - - Neither datasheet publishes this
03

More useful comparisons

Open all inverters
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge StorEdge AC Coupled Single Phase Inverter (HD‑Wave) - SE5000H / H5000SE
8 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge SE5000H
8 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU
15 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL vs Huawei SUN2000-5KTL-L1
12 differences, the largest is max input current per tracker
04

Written summary

Checking cache...

Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.