Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL vs Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
VS
The verdict
SUN2000L-5KTL leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max dc voltage: 150 V apart. 4 of 15 comparable parameters are identical, with 17 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 11 differencesHow alike are they
4
of 15 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
11 of 15 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
SUN2000L-5KTL
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Difference
Max DC voltage
600 V
450 V
150 V apart
Max efficiency
98.6 %
95.0 %
3.6 pp more efficient
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
Weight
10.6 kg
12.0 kg
1.4 kg lighter
Max AC current
25.0 A
21.7 A
3.3 A apart
MPP trackers
2
1
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
Weight per kW
2.1 kg/kW
2.4 kg/kW
0.3 kg/kW lighter
Battery voltage
350-450 Vdc
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
350-450 Vdc vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Dimensions
375x375x162 mm
468x295x120 mm
375x375x162 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
02
Full specification
Parameter
SUN2000L-5KTL
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
5.00 kW
5.00 kW
Same
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
25.0 A
21.7 A
3.3 A apart
PV input
Max PV power
-
5.00 kW
Not published by Huawei
DC/AC ratio
-
1.00
Not published by Huawei
Max DC voltage
600 V
450 V
150 V apart
MPPT voltage range
120-480 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage
120 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
2
1
+1 trackers for SUN2000L-5KTL
Strings per tracker
1
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
11.0 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
98.0 %
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
98.6 %
95.0 %
+3.6 pp for SUN2000L-5KTL
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
350-450 Vdc
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
350-450 Vdc vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Max charge current
10 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
10.6 kg
12.0 kg
-1.4 kg for SUN2000L-5KTL
Weight per kW
2.1 kg/kW
2.4 kg/kW
-0.3 kg/kW for SUN2000L-5KTL
Dimensions
375x375x162 mm
468x295x120 mm
375x375x162 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Ingress protection
IP65
-
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
Noise
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
+10 °C for SUN2000L-5KTL
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Warranty
Warranty
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL vs SolarEdge StorEdge AC Coupled Single Phase Inverter (HD‑Wave) - SE5000H / H5000SE
8 differences, the largest is european efficiency
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL vs SolarEdge SE5000H
8 differences, the largest is european efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL vs Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU
15 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
