Skip to main content
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs MOD 5000TL3-HU 2 of 17 identical Swap Change inverters

Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU

Easun Power
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
5 kW Hybrid
VS
Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU
Growatt
MOD 5000TL3-HU
5 kW 97.8 % euro Hybrid
The verdict

MOD 5000TL3-HU leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max dc voltage: 550 V apart. 2 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.

See all 15 differences
How alike are they
2 of 17 comparable
parameters are identical
identical differs not published
01

What actually differs

15 of 17 parameters
Parameter 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) MOD 5000TL3-HU Difference
Max DC voltage 450 V 1000 V 550 V apart
Max efficiency 95.0 % 98.3 % 3.3 pp more efficient
Max AC power 5.00 kW 5.50 kW 0.50 kW apart
Max PV power 5.00 kW 10.00 kW 5.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.00 2.00 1.00 more oversizing headroom
Weight 12.0 kg 19.0 kg 7.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW 2.4 kg/kW 3.8 kg/kW 1.4 kg/kW lighter
Grid connection Single-phase 3-phase Single-phase vs 3-phase
Nominal AC voltage 230 V 400 V 170 V apart
Max AC current 21.7 A 8.3 A 13.4 A apart
MPP trackers 1 2 1 tracker more
Max operating temperature 50 °C 60 °C 10 °C more heat tolerant
Battery voltage Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 600-980 V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 600-980 V
Dimensions 468x295x120 mm 468x408x202 mm 468x295x120 mm vs 468x408x202 mm
Cooling forced-air natural forced-air vs natural
02

Full specification

Parameter 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) MOD 5000TL3-HU Difference
AC output
Rated AC power 5.00 kW 5.00 kW Same
Max AC power 5.00 kW 5.50 kW 0.50 kW apart
Grid connection Single-phase 3-phase Single-phase vs 3-phase
Nominal AC voltage 230 V 400 V 170 V apart
Max AC current 21.7 A 8.3 A 13.4 A apart
PV input
Max PV power 5.00 kW 10.00 kW 5.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.00 2.00 +1.00 for MOD 5000TL3-HU
Max DC voltage 450 V 1000 V 550 V apart
MPPT voltage range - 140-1000 V Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage - 180 V Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers 1 2 +1 trackers for MOD 5000TL3-HU
Strings per tracker - 1 Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker - 20.0 A Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency - 97.8 % Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency 95.0 % 98.3 % +3.3 pp for MOD 5000TL3-HU
CEC efficiency - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input Yes Yes Same
Battery voltage Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 600-980 V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 600-980 V
Max charge current - 25 A Not published by Easun Power
Backup power - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight 12.0 kg 19.0 kg -7.0 kg for 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Weight per kW 2.4 kg/kW 3.8 kg/kW -1.4 kg/kW for 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Dimensions 468x295x120 mm 468x408x202 mm 468x295x120 mm vs 468x408x202 mm
Ingress protection - IP66 Not published by Easun Power
Cooling forced-air natural forced-air vs natural
Noise - 29 dB Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature 50 °C 60 °C +10 °C for MOD 5000TL3-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Integrated DC switch - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Warranty
Warranty - 10 yrs Not published by Easun Power
03

More useful comparisons

Open all inverters
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge StorEdge AC Coupled Single Phase Inverter (HD‑Wave) - SE5000H / H5000SE
8 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge SE5000H
8 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL
11 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU vs Huawei SUN2000-5KTL-L1
16 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
04

Written summary

Checking cache...

Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.