Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU vs Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
VS
The verdict
MOD 5000TL3-HU leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max dc voltage: 550 V apart. 2 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 15 differencesHow alike are they
2
of 17 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
15 of 17 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
MOD 5000TL3-HU
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Difference
Max DC voltage
1000 V
450 V
550 V apart
Max efficiency
98.3 %
95.0 %
3.3 pp more efficient
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
Max PV power
10.00 kW
5.00 kW
5.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
2.00
1.00
1.00 more oversizing headroom
Weight
19.0 kg
12.0 kg
7.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW
3.8 kg/kW
2.4 kg/kW
1.4 kg/kW lighter
Grid connection
3-phase
Single-phase
3-phase vs Single-phase
Nominal AC voltage
400 V
230 V
170 V apart
Max AC current
8.3 A
21.7 A
13.4 A apart
MPP trackers
2
1
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
Battery voltage
600-980 V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
600-980 V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Dimensions
468x408x202 mm
468x295x120 mm
468x408x202 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
02
Full specification
Parameter
MOD 5000TL3-HU
5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
5.00 kW
5.00 kW
Same
Max AC power
5.50 kW
5.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
Grid connection
3-phase
Single-phase
3-phase vs Single-phase
Nominal AC voltage
400 V
230 V
170 V apart
Max AC current
8.3 A
21.7 A
13.4 A apart
PV input
Max PV power
10.00 kW
5.00 kW
5.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
2.00
1.00
+1.00 for MOD 5000TL3-HU
Max DC voltage
1000 V
450 V
550 V apart
MPPT voltage range
140-1000 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage
180 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
2
1
+1 trackers for MOD 5000TL3-HU
Strings per tracker
1
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
20.0 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
97.8 %
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
98.3 %
95.0 %
+3.3 pp for MOD 5000TL3-HU
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
600-980 V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
600-980 V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Max charge current
25 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
19.0 kg
12.0 kg
-7.0 kg for 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Weight per kW
3.8 kg/kW
2.4 kg/kW
-1.4 kg/kW for 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Dimensions
468x408x202 mm
468x295x120 mm
468x408x202 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Ingress protection
IP66
-
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
Noise
29 dB
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
+10 °C for MOD 5000TL3-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Integrated DC switch
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Warranty
Warranty
10 yrs
-
Not published by Easun Power
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU vs SolarEdge StorEdge AC Coupled Single Phase Inverter (HD‑Wave) - SE5000H / H5000SE
13 differences, the largest is european efficiency
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU vs SolarEdge SE5000H
11 differences, the largest is european efficiency
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU vs Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL
15 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
