Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU
VS
The verdict
SPM 3000TL-HU leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max dc voltage: 150 V apart. 6 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 11 differencesHow alike are they
6
of 17 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
11 of 17 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
SPM 3000TL-HU
Difference
Max DC voltage
450 V
600 V
150 V apart
Max efficiency
95.0 %
98.1 %
3.1 pp more efficient
Max PV power
4.00 kW
4.50 kW
0.50 kW apart
Weight
11.0 kg
26.0 kg
15.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW
3.7 kg/kW
8.7 kg/kW
5.0 kg/kW lighter
DC/AC ratio
1.33
1.50
0.17 more oversizing headroom
MPP trackers
1
2
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
50 °C
60 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 40-60V
Dimensions
468x295x120 mm
330x580x230 mm
468x295x120 mm vs 330x580x230 mm
Cooling
forced-air
natural
forced-air vs natural
02
Full specification
Parameter
3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
SPM 3000TL-HU
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
3.00 kW
3.00 kW
Same
Max AC power
3.00 kW
3.00 kW
Same
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
13.0 A
13.1 A
Effectively the same
PV input
Max PV power
4.00 kW
4.50 kW
0.50 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.33
1.50
+0.17 for SPM 3000TL-HU
Max DC voltage
450 V
600 V
150 V apart
MPPT voltage range
-
150-550 V
Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage
-
130 V
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
1
2
+1 trackers for SPM 3000TL-HU
Strings per tracker
-
1
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
-
22.0 A
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
-
97.6 %
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
95.0 %
98.1 %
+3.1 pp for SPM 3000TL-HU
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 40-60V
Max charge current
-
140 A
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
11.0 kg
26.0 kg
-15.0 kg for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Weight per kW
3.7 kg/kW
8.7 kg/kW
-5.0 kg/kW for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Dimensions
468x295x120 mm
330x580x230 mm
468x295x120 mm vs 330x580x230 mm
Ingress protection
-
IP65
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
forced-air
natural
forced-air vs natural
Noise
-
30 dB
Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature
50 °C
60 °C
+10 °C for SPM 3000TL-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
-
Yes
Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet
-
Yes
Not published by Easun Power
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty
-
5 yrs
Not published by Easun Power
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge SE3000H
10 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU
15 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000L-3KTL
9 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-XH
16 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
