Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU vs Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
VS
The verdict
SPM 3000TL-HU leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max dc voltage: 150 V apart. 6 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 11 differencesHow alike are they
6
of 17 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
11 of 17 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
SPM 3000TL-HU
3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Difference
Max DC voltage
600 V
450 V
150 V apart
Max efficiency
98.1 %
95.0 %
3.1 pp more efficient
Max PV power
4.50 kW
4.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
Weight
26.0 kg
11.0 kg
15.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW
8.7 kg/kW
3.7 kg/kW
5.0 kg/kW lighter
DC/AC ratio
1.50
1.33
0.17 more oversizing headroom
MPP trackers
2
1
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
Battery voltage
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Dimensions
330x580x230 mm
468x295x120 mm
330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
02
Full specification
Parameter
SPM 3000TL-HU
3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
3.00 kW
3.00 kW
Same
Max AC power
3.00 kW
3.00 kW
Same
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
13.1 A
13.0 A
Effectively the same
PV input
Max PV power
4.50 kW
4.00 kW
0.50 kW apart
DC/AC ratio
1.50
1.33
+0.17 for SPM 3000TL-HU
Max DC voltage
600 V
450 V
150 V apart
MPPT voltage range
150-550 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage
130 V
-
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
2
1
+1 trackers for SPM 3000TL-HU
Strings per tracker
1
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
22.0 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
97.6 %
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
98.1 %
95.0 %
+3.1 pp for SPM 3000TL-HU
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
40-60V
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
40-60V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Max charge current
140 A
-
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
26.0 kg
11.0 kg
-15.0 kg for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Weight per kW
8.7 kg/kW
3.7 kg/kW
-5.0 kg/kW for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Dimensions
330x580x230 mm
468x295x120 mm
330x580x230 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Ingress protection
IP65
-
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
natural
forced-air
natural vs forced-air
Noise
30 dB
-
Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature
60 °C
50 °C
+10 °C for SPM 3000TL-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet
Yes
-
Not published by Easun Power
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Warranty
Warranty
5 yrs
-
Not published by Easun Power
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU vs SolarEdge SE3000H
9 differences, the largest is european efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU
19 differences, the largest is warranty
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU vs Huawei SUN2000L-3KTL
11 differences, the largest is max input current per tracker
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
