Skip to main content
3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs MOD 3000TL3-HU 2 of 17 identical Swap Change inverters

Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU

Easun Power
3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
3 kW Hybrid
VS
Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU
Growatt
MOD 3000TL3-HU
3 kW 97.8 % euro Hybrid
The verdict

MOD 3000TL3-HU leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max dc voltage: 550 V apart. 2 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.

See all 15 differences
How alike are they
2 of 17 comparable
parameters are identical
identical differs not published
01

What actually differs

15 of 17 parameters
Parameter 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) MOD 3000TL3-HU Difference
Max DC voltage 450 V 1000 V 550 V apart
Max efficiency 95.0 % 98.3 % 3.3 pp more efficient
Max AC power 3.00 kW 3.30 kW 0.30 kW apart
Max PV power 4.00 kW 6.00 kW 2.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.33 2.00 0.67 more oversizing headroom
Weight 11.0 kg 19.0 kg 8.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW 3.7 kg/kW 6.3 kg/kW 2.7 kg/kW lighter
Grid connection Single-phase 3-phase Single-phase vs 3-phase
Nominal AC voltage 230 V 400 V 170 V apart
Max AC current 13.0 A 5.0 A 8.0 A apart
MPP trackers 1 2 1 tracker more
Max operating temperature 50 °C 60 °C 10 °C more heat tolerant
Battery voltage Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 600-980 V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 600-980 V
Dimensions 468x295x120 mm 468x408x202 mm 468x295x120 mm vs 468x408x202 mm
Cooling forced-air natural forced-air vs natural
02

Full specification

Parameter 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) MOD 3000TL3-HU Difference
AC output
Rated AC power 3.00 kW 3.00 kW Same
Max AC power 3.00 kW 3.30 kW 0.30 kW apart
Grid connection Single-phase 3-phase Single-phase vs 3-phase
Nominal AC voltage 230 V 400 V 170 V apart
Max AC current 13.0 A 5.0 A 8.0 A apart
PV input
Max PV power 4.00 kW 6.00 kW 2.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 1.33 2.00 +0.67 for MOD 3000TL3-HU
Max DC voltage 450 V 1000 V 550 V apart
MPPT voltage range - 140-1000 V Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage - 180 V Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers 1 2 +1 trackers for MOD 3000TL3-HU
Strings per tracker - 1 Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker - 20.0 A Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency - 97.8 % Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency 95.0 % 98.3 % +3.3 pp for MOD 3000TL3-HU
CEC efficiency - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input Yes Yes Same
Battery voltage Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 600-980 V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 600-980 V
Max charge current - 25 A Not published by Easun Power
Backup power - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight 11.0 kg 19.0 kg -8.0 kg for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Weight per kW 3.7 kg/kW 6.3 kg/kW -2.7 kg/kW for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Dimensions 468x295x120 mm 468x408x202 mm 468x295x120 mm vs 468x408x202 mm
Ingress protection - IP66 Not published by Easun Power
Cooling forced-air natural forced-air vs natural
Noise - 29 dB Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature 50 °C 60 °C +10 °C for MOD 3000TL3-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Integrated DC switch - Yes Not published by Easun Power
Warranty
Warranty - 10 yrs Not published by Easun Power
03

More useful comparisons

Open all inverters
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge SE3000H
10 differences, the largest is max efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU
11 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000L-3KTL
9 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-XH
9 differences, the largest is warranty
04

Written summary

Checking cache...

Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.