Skip to main content
MOD 3000TL3-HU vs 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) 2 of 17 identical Swap Change inverters

Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU vs Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)

Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU
Growatt
MOD 3000TL3-HU
3 kW 97.8 % euro Hybrid
VS
Easun Power
3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
3 kW Hybrid
The verdict

MOD 3000TL3-HU leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max dc voltage: 550 V apart. 2 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.

See all 15 differences
How alike are they
2 of 17 comparable
parameters are identical
identical differs not published
01

What actually differs

15 of 17 parameters
Parameter MOD 3000TL3-HU 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) Difference
Max DC voltage 1000 V 450 V 550 V apart
Max efficiency 98.3 % 95.0 % 3.3 pp more efficient
Max AC power 3.30 kW 3.00 kW 0.30 kW apart
Max PV power 6.00 kW 4.00 kW 2.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 2.00 1.33 0.67 more oversizing headroom
Weight 19.0 kg 11.0 kg 8.0 kg lighter
Weight per kW 6.3 kg/kW 3.7 kg/kW 2.7 kg/kW lighter
Grid connection 3-phase Single-phase 3-phase vs Single-phase
Nominal AC voltage 400 V 230 V 170 V apart
Max AC current 5.0 A 13.0 A 8.0 A apart
MPP trackers 2 1 1 tracker more
Max operating temperature 60 °C 50 °C 10 °C more heat tolerant
Battery voltage 600-980 V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 600-980 V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Dimensions 468x408x202 mm 468x295x120 mm 468x408x202 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Cooling natural forced-air natural vs forced-air
02

Full specification

Parameter MOD 3000TL3-HU 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) Difference
AC output
Rated AC power 3.00 kW 3.00 kW Same
Max AC power 3.30 kW 3.00 kW 0.30 kW apart
Grid connection 3-phase Single-phase 3-phase vs Single-phase
Nominal AC voltage 400 V 230 V 170 V apart
Max AC current 5.0 A 13.0 A 8.0 A apart
PV input
Max PV power 6.00 kW 4.00 kW 2.00 kW apart
DC/AC ratio 2.00 1.33 +0.67 for MOD 3000TL3-HU
Max DC voltage 1000 V 450 V 550 V apart
MPPT voltage range 140-1000 V - Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage 180 V - Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers 2 1 +1 trackers for MOD 3000TL3-HU
Strings per tracker 1 - Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker 20.0 A - Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency 97.8 % - Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency 98.3 % 95.0 % +3.3 pp for MOD 3000TL3-HU
CEC efficiency - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input Yes Yes Same
Battery voltage 600-980 V Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) 600-980 V vs Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
Max charge current 25 A - Not published by Easun Power
Backup power - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight 19.0 kg 11.0 kg -8.0 kg for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Weight per kW 6.3 kg/kW 3.7 kg/kW -2.7 kg/kW for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
Dimensions 468x408x202 mm 468x295x120 mm 468x408x202 mm vs 468x295x120 mm
Ingress protection IP66 - Not published by Easun Power
Cooling natural forced-air natural vs forced-air
Noise 29 dB - Not published by Easun Power
Max operating temperature 60 °C 50 °C +10 °C for MOD 3000TL3-HU
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi Yes - Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet - - Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection Yes - Not published by Easun Power
Integrated DC switch Yes - Not published by Easun Power
Warranty
Warranty 10 yrs - Not published by Easun Power
03

More useful comparisons

Open all inverters
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU vs SolarEdge SE3000H
11 differences, the largest is european efficiency
Same type, similar size
Growatt
Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU vs Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU
19 differences, the largest is warranty
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU vs Huawei SUN2000L-3KTL
15 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
04

Written summary

Checking cache...

Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.