Easun Power 2KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000L-2KTL
VS
The verdict
SUN2000L-2KTL leads on the differences that matter
The largest is max dc voltage: 150 V apart. 5 of 15 comparable parameters are identical, with 17 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.
See all 10 differencesHow alike are they
5
of 15 comparable
parameters are identical
parameters are identical
identical
differs
not published
01
10 of 15 parameters
What actually differs
Parameter
2KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
SUN2000L-2KTL
Difference
Max DC voltage
450 V
600 V
150 V apart
Max efficiency
95.0 %
98.4 %
3.4 pp more efficient
Max AC power
2.00 kW
2.20 kW
0.20 kW apart
MPP trackers
1
2
1 tracker more
Max operating temperature
50 °C
60 °C
10 °C more heat tolerant
Max AC current
8.7 A
10.0 A
1.3 A apart
Weight per kW
5.5 kg/kW
5.3 kg/kW
0.2 kg/kW lighter
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
350-450 Vdc
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 350-450 Vdc
Dimensions
468x295x120 mm
375x375x162 mm
468x295x120 mm vs 375x375x162 mm
Cooling
forced-air
natural
forced-air vs natural
02
Full specification
Parameter
2KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)
SUN2000L-2KTL
Difference
AC output
Rated AC power
2.00 kW
2.00 kW
Same
Max AC power
2.00 kW
2.20 kW
0.20 kW apart
Grid connection
Single-phase
Single-phase
Same
Nominal AC voltage
230 V
230 V
Same
Max AC current
8.7 A
10.0 A
1.3 A apart
PV input
Max PV power
3.00 kW
-
Not published by Huawei
DC/AC ratio
1.50
-
Not published by Huawei
Max DC voltage
450 V
600 V
150 V apart
MPPT voltage range
-
120-480 V
Not published by Easun Power
Start voltage
-
120 V
Not published by Easun Power
MPP trackers
1
2
+1 trackers for SUN2000L-2KTL
Strings per tracker
-
1
Not published by Easun Power
Max input current per tracker
-
11.0 A
Not published by Easun Power
Efficiency
European efficiency
-
97.0 %
Not published by Easun Power
Max efficiency
95.0 %
98.4 %
+3.4 pp for SUN2000L-2KTL
CEC efficiency
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Battery
Battery input
Yes
Yes
Same
Battery voltage
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified)
350-450 Vdc
Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 350-450 Vdc
Max charge current
-
10 A
Not published by Easun Power
Backup power
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Physical
Weight
11.0 kg
10.6 kg
Effectively the same
Weight per kW
5.5 kg/kW
5.3 kg/kW
-0.2 kg/kW for SUN2000L-2KTL
Dimensions
468x295x120 mm
375x375x162 mm
468x295x120 mm vs 375x375x162 mm
Ingress protection
-
IP65
Not published by Easun Power
Cooling
forced-air
natural
forced-air vs natural
Noise
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Max operating temperature
50 °C
60 °C
+10 °C for SUN2000L-2KTL
Connectivity and safety
Wi-Fi
-
Yes
Not published by Easun Power
Ethernet
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Arc fault protection
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
Integrated DC switch
-
Yes
Not published by Easun Power
Warranty
Warranty
-
-
Neither datasheet publishes this
03
Open all inverters
More useful comparisons
Same type, similar size
Huawei
Easun Power 2KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000-2KTL-L1
11 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
Same type, similar size
Easun Power
Easun Power 2KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Easun Power IGrid SV II 2KW
One difference: battery voltage
Same type, similar size
SolarEdge
Easun Power 2KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge SE2200H
12 differences, the largest is rated ac power
04
Written summary
Checking cache...
Every figure here is from the manufacturers' own datasheets - a dash means the value is not published, never an estimate.
