---
title: "Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU - Inverter Comparison | ComparePV"
description: "Compare Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU side by side: what actually differs, efficiency, MPP trackers, battery input and the full specification."
source: "https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-hybrid-5-6kw-inverter-charger/growatt-spm-5500tl-hu"
updated: 2026-01-19
---

# Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU

SPM 5500TL-HU leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max efficiency: 2.1 pp more efficient. 5 of 18 comparable parameters are identical, with 14 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.


## The two inverters


| Attribute | A | B |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Inverter | [Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger](https://comparepv.com/inverter/easun-power-hybrid-5-6kw-inverter-charger) | [Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU](https://comparepv.com/inverter/growatt-spm-5500tl-hu) |
| Manufacturer | Easun Power | Growatt |
| Rated AC power | 5.6 kW | 5.5 kW |
| Type | Hybrid | Hybrid |


## Where they differ

Ranked by how much the difference matters, not by datasheet order.


| Parameter | Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger | SPM 5500TL-HU | Difference |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Max efficiency | 96.0 % | 98.1 % | +2.1 pp for SPM 5500TL-HU |
| Rated AC power | 5.60 kW | 5.50 kW | 0.10 kW apart |
| Max PV power | 6.00 kW | 8.25 kW | 2.25 kW apart |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.07 | 1.50 | +0.43 for SPM 5500TL-HU |
| Weight | 12.0 kg | 26.0 kg | -14.0 kg for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger |
| Weight per kW | 2.1 kg/kW | 4.7 kg/kW | -2.6 kg/kW for Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger |
| MPP trackers | 1 | 2 | +1 trackers for SPM 5500TL-HU |
| Max operating temperature | 50 °C | 60 °C | +10 °C for SPM 5500TL-HU |
| Max AC power | 5.60 kW | 5.50 kW | 0.10 kW apart |
| MPPT voltage range | 120-430 V | 150-550 V | 120-430 V vs 150-550 V |
| Battery voltage | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) | 40-60V | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 40-60V |
| Dimensions | 468x295x140 mm | 330x580x230 mm | 468x295x140 mm vs 330x580x230 mm |
| Cooling | forced-air | natural | forced-air vs natural |


## Every compared parameter


| Parameter | Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger | SPM 5500TL-HU |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Rated AC power | 5.60 kW | 5.50 kW |
| Max AC power | 5.60 kW | 5.50 kW |
| Grid connection | Single-phase | Single-phase |
| Nominal AC voltage | 230 V | 230 V |
| Max AC current | 24.3 A | 24.0 A |
| Max PV power | 6.00 kW | 8.25 kW |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.07 | 1.50 |
| Max DC voltage | - | 600 V |
| MPPT voltage range | 120-430 V | 150-550 V |
| Start voltage | - | 130 V |
| MPP trackers | 1 | 2 |
| Strings per tracker | - | 1 |
| Max input current per tracker | - | 22.0 A |
| European efficiency | - | 97.6 % |
| Max efficiency | 96.0 % | 98.1 % |
| CEC efficiency | - | - |
| Battery input | Yes | Yes |
| Battery voltage | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) | 40-60V |
| Max charge current | - | 140 A |
| Backup power | - | - |
| Weight | 12.0 kg | 26.0 kg |
| Weight per kW | 2.1 kg/kW | 4.7 kg/kW |
| Dimensions | 468x295x140 mm | 330x580x230 mm |
| Ingress protection | - | IP65 |
| Cooling | forced-air | natural |
| Noise | - | 30 dB |
| Max operating temperature | 50 °C | 60 °C |
| Wi-Fi | Yes | Yes |
| Ethernet | - | Yes |
| Arc fault protection | - | - |
| Integrated DC switch | - | - |
| Warranty | - | 5 yrs |


## Related comparisons

- [Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs Easun Power 5.6KW](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-hybrid-5-6kw-inverter-charger/easun-power-5-6kw) - The same specification on paper
- [Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KW](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-hybrid-5-6kw-inverter-charger/ibc-solar-isolar-smg-ii-5-6kw) - 6 differences, the largest is max pv power
- [Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KP](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-hybrid-5-6kw-inverter-charger/ibc-solar-isolar-smg-ii-5-6kp) - 6 differences, the largest is max pv power
- [Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/growatt-spm-5500tl-hu/easun-power-5-5kva-pvmax-500v-48v-battery) - 12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
- [Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU vs Easun Power IGrid VE II 5.5K 48V](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/growatt-spm-5500tl-hu/easun-power-igrid-ve-ii-5-5k-48v) - 7 differences, the largest is max pv power


---

Source: https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-hybrid-5-6kw-inverter-charger/growatt-spm-5500tl-hu

Not in this file, on the page: a written summary generated on request.

