---
title: "Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU - Inverter Comparison | ComparePV"
description: "Compare Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU side by side: what actually differs, efficiency, MPP trackers, battery input and the full specification."
source: "https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/growatt-mod-5000tl3-hu"
updated: 2026-01-19
---

# Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU

MOD 5000TL3-HU leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max dc voltage: 550 V apart. 2 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.


## The two inverters


| Attribute | A | B |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Inverter | [Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)](https://comparepv.com/inverter/easun-power-5kw-hybrid-inverter-charger) | [Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU](https://comparepv.com/inverter/growatt-mod-5000tl3-hu) |
| Manufacturer | Easun Power | Growatt |
| Rated AC power | 5 kW | 5 kW |
| Type | Hybrid | Hybrid |


## Where they differ

Ranked by how much the difference matters, not by datasheet order.


| Parameter | 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) | MOD 5000TL3-HU | Difference |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Max DC voltage | 450 V | 1000 V | 550 V apart |
| Max efficiency | 95.0 % | 98.3 % | +3.3 pp for MOD 5000TL3-HU |
| Max AC power | 5.00 kW | 5.50 kW | 0.50 kW apart |
| Max PV power | 5.00 kW | 10.00 kW | 5.00 kW apart |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.00 | 2.00 | +1.00 for MOD 5000TL3-HU |
| Weight | 12.0 kg | 19.0 kg | -7.0 kg for 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) |
| Weight per kW | 2.4 kg/kW | 3.8 kg/kW | -1.4 kg/kW for 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) |
| Grid connection | Single-phase | 3-phase | Single-phase vs 3-phase |
| Nominal AC voltage | 230 V | 400 V | 170 V apart |
| Max AC current | 21.7 A | 8.3 A | 13.4 A apart |
| MPP trackers | 1 | 2 | +1 trackers for MOD 5000TL3-HU |
| Max operating temperature | 50 °C | 60 °C | +10 °C for MOD 5000TL3-HU |
| Battery voltage | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) | 600-980 V | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 600-980 V |
| Dimensions | 468x295x120 mm | 468x408x202 mm | 468x295x120 mm vs 468x408x202 mm |
| Cooling | forced-air | natural | forced-air vs natural |


## Every compared parameter


| Parameter | 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) | MOD 5000TL3-HU |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Rated AC power | 5.00 kW | 5.00 kW |
| Max AC power | 5.00 kW | 5.50 kW |
| Grid connection | Single-phase | 3-phase |
| Nominal AC voltage | 230 V | 400 V |
| Max AC current | 21.7 A | 8.3 A |
| Max PV power | 5.00 kW | 10.00 kW |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.00 | 2.00 |
| Max DC voltage | 450 V | 1000 V |
| MPPT voltage range | - | 140-1000 V |
| Start voltage | - | 180 V |
| MPP trackers | 1 | 2 |
| Strings per tracker | - | 1 |
| Max input current per tracker | - | 20.0 A |
| European efficiency | - | 97.8 % |
| Max efficiency | 95.0 % | 98.3 % |
| CEC efficiency | - | - |
| Battery input | Yes | Yes |
| Battery voltage | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) | 600-980 V |
| Max charge current | - | 25 A |
| Backup power | - | - |
| Weight | 12.0 kg | 19.0 kg |
| Weight per kW | 2.4 kg/kW | 3.8 kg/kW |
| Dimensions | 468x295x120 mm | 468x408x202 mm |
| Ingress protection | - | IP66 |
| Cooling | forced-air | natural |
| Noise | - | 29 dB |
| Max operating temperature | 50 °C | 60 °C |
| Wi-Fi | - | Yes |
| Ethernet | - | - |
| Arc fault protection | - | Yes |
| Integrated DC switch | - | Yes |
| Warranty | - | 10 yrs |


## Related comparisons

- [Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge StorEdge AC Coupled Single Phase Inverter (HD‑Wave) - SE5000H / H5000SE](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/solaredge-storedge-ac-coupled-single-phase-inverter-hd-wave-se5000h-h5000se) - 8 differences, the largest is max efficiency
- [Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge SE5000H](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/solaredge-se5000h) - 8 differences, the largest is max efficiency
- [Easun Power 5KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000L-5KTL](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/huawei-sun2000l-5ktl) - 11 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
- [Growatt MOD 5000TL3-HU vs Huawei SUN2000-5KTL-L1](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/growatt-mod-5000tl3-hu/huawei-sun2000-5ktl-l1) - 16 differences, the largest is max dc voltage


---

Source: https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/growatt-mod-5000tl3-hu

Not in this file, on the page: a written summary generated on request.

