---
title: "Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power 5.6KW - Inverter Comparison | ComparePV"
description: "Compare Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power 5.6KW side by side: what actually differs, efficiency, MPP trackers, battery input and the full specification."
source: "https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5-5kva-pvmax-500v-48v-battery/easun-power-5-6kw"
updated: 2026-01-19
---

# Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power 5.6KW

11 differences, and they point both ways

The largest is max efficiency: 2.0 pp more efficient. 6 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.


## The two inverters


| Attribute | A | B |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Inverter | [Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery)](https://comparepv.com/inverter/easun-power-5-5kva-pvmax-500v-48v-battery) | [Easun Power 5.6KW](https://comparepv.com/inverter/easun-power-5-6kw) |
| Manufacturer | Easun Power | Easun Power |
| Rated AC power | 5.5 kW | 5.6 kW |
| Type | Hybrid | Hybrid |


## Where they differ

Ranked by how much the difference matters, not by datasheet order.


| Parameter | 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) | 6KW | Difference |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Max efficiency | 94.0 % | 96.0 % | +2.0 pp for 6KW |
| Rated AC power | 5.50 kW | 5.60 kW | 0.10 kW apart |
| Max PV power | 5.50 kW | 6.00 kW | 0.50 kW apart |
| Weight | 8.7 kg | 12.0 kg | -3.3 kg for 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) |
| Weight per kW | 1.6 kg/kW | 2.1 kg/kW | -0.6 kg/kW for 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) |
| Max operating temperature | 55 °C | 50 °C | +5 °C for 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) |
| Max AC power | 5.50 kW | 5.60 kW | 0.10 kW apart |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.00 | 1.07 | +0.07 for 6KW |
| MPPT voltage range | 60-500 V | 120-430 V | 60-500 V vs 120-430 V |
| Battery voltage | Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) | Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified) | Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) vs Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified) |
| Dimensions | 105x295x438 mm | 468x295x140 mm | 105x295x438 mm vs 468x295x140 mm |


## Every compared parameter


| Parameter | 5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) | 6KW |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Rated AC power | 5.50 kW | 5.60 kW |
| Max AC power | 5.50 kW | 5.60 kW |
| Grid connection | Single-phase | Single-phase |
| Nominal AC voltage | 230 V | 230 V |
| Max AC current | - | 24.3 A |
| Max PV power | 5.50 kW | 6.00 kW |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.00 | 1.07 |
| Max DC voltage | 500 V | 500 V |
| MPPT voltage range | 60-500 V | 120-430 V |
| Start voltage | - | - |
| MPP trackers | - | 1 |
| Strings per tracker | - | - |
| Max input current per tracker | - | - |
| European efficiency | - | - |
| Max efficiency | 94.0 % | 96.0 % |
| CEC efficiency | - | - |
| Battery input | Yes | Yes |
| Battery voltage | Nominal DC input: 12 Vdc (2KVA), 24 Vdc (4KVA PVmax=160V), 48 Vdc (4KVA/5.5KVA/6.2KVA) | Nominal 48 VDC (range not specified) |
| Max charge current | 120 A | 120 A |
| Backup power | - | - |
| Weight | 8.7 kg | 12.0 kg |
| Weight per kW | 1.6 kg/kW | 2.1 kg/kW |
| Dimensions | 105x295x438 mm | 468x295x140 mm |
| Ingress protection | - | - |
| Cooling | forced-air | forced-air |
| Noise | - | - |
| Max operating temperature | 55 °C | 50 °C |
| Wi-Fi | - | Yes |
| Ethernet | - | - |
| Arc fault protection | - | - |
| Integrated DC switch | - | - |
| Warranty | - | - |


## Related comparisons

- [Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Growatt SPM 5500TL-HU](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5-5kva-pvmax-500v-48v-battery/growatt-spm-5500tl-hu) - 12 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
- [Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power IGrid VE II 5.5K 48V](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5-5kva-pvmax-500v-48v-battery/easun-power-igrid-ve-ii-5-5k-48v) - 3 differences, the largest is weight
- [Easun Power 5.5KVA (PVmax=500V, 48V battery) vs Easun Power Hybrid 5.6KW Inverter/Charger](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5-5kva-pvmax-500v-48v-battery/easun-power-hybrid-5-6kw-inverter-charger) - 11 differences, the largest is max efficiency
- [Easun Power 5.6KW vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KW](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5-6kw/ibc-solar-isolar-smg-ii-5-6kw) - 7 differences, the largest is max pv power
- [Easun Power 5.6KW vs IBC Solar ISolar SMG II 5.6KP](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5-6kw/ibc-solar-isolar-smg-ii-5-6kp) - 7 differences, the largest is max pv power


---

Source: https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-5-5kva-pvmax-500v-48v-battery/easun-power-5-6kw

Not in this file, on the page: a written summary generated on request.

