---
title: "Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU - Inverter Comparison | ComparePV"
description: "Compare Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU side by side: what actually differs, efficiency, MPP trackers, battery input and the full specification."
source: "https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-3kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/growatt-mod-3000tl3-hu"
updated: 2026-01-19
---

# Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU

MOD 3000TL3-HU leads on the differences that matter

The largest is max dc voltage: 550 V apart. 2 of 17 comparable parameters are identical, with 15 more left out because at least one datasheet does not publish them.


## The two inverters


| Attribute | A | B |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Inverter | [Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger)](https://comparepv.com/inverter/easun-power-3kw-hybrid-inverter-charger) | [Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU](https://comparepv.com/inverter/growatt-mod-3000tl3-hu) |
| Manufacturer | Easun Power | Growatt |
| Rated AC power | 3 kW | 3 kW |
| Type | Hybrid | Hybrid |


## Where they differ

Ranked by how much the difference matters, not by datasheet order.


| Parameter | 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) | MOD 3000TL3-HU | Difference |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Max DC voltage | 450 V | 1000 V | 550 V apart |
| Max efficiency | 95.0 % | 98.3 % | +3.3 pp for MOD 3000TL3-HU |
| Max AC power | 3.00 kW | 3.30 kW | 0.30 kW apart |
| Max PV power | 4.00 kW | 6.00 kW | 2.00 kW apart |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.33 | 2.00 | +0.67 for MOD 3000TL3-HU |
| Weight | 11.0 kg | 19.0 kg | -8.0 kg for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) |
| Weight per kW | 3.7 kg/kW | 6.3 kg/kW | -2.7 kg/kW for 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) |
| Grid connection | Single-phase | 3-phase | Single-phase vs 3-phase |
| Nominal AC voltage | 230 V | 400 V | 170 V apart |
| Max AC current | 13.0 A | 5.0 A | 8.0 A apart |
| MPP trackers | 1 | 2 | +1 trackers for MOD 3000TL3-HU |
| Max operating temperature | 50 °C | 60 °C | +10 °C for MOD 3000TL3-HU |
| Battery voltage | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) | 600-980 V | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) vs 600-980 V |
| Dimensions | 468x295x120 mm | 468x408x202 mm | 468x295x120 mm vs 468x408x202 mm |
| Cooling | forced-air | natural | forced-air vs natural |


## Every compared parameter


| Parameter | 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) | MOD 3000TL3-HU |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Rated AC power | 3.00 kW | 3.00 kW |
| Max AC power | 3.00 kW | 3.30 kW |
| Grid connection | Single-phase | 3-phase |
| Nominal AC voltage | 230 V | 400 V |
| Max AC current | 13.0 A | 5.0 A |
| Max PV power | 4.00 kW | 6.00 kW |
| DC/AC ratio | 1.33 | 2.00 |
| Max DC voltage | 450 V | 1000 V |
| MPPT voltage range | - | 140-1000 V |
| Start voltage | - | 180 V |
| MPP trackers | 1 | 2 |
| Strings per tracker | - | 1 |
| Max input current per tracker | - | 20.0 A |
| European efficiency | - | 97.8 % |
| Max efficiency | 95.0 % | 98.3 % |
| CEC efficiency | - | - |
| Battery input | Yes | Yes |
| Battery voltage | Nominal 48 Vdc (range not specified) | 600-980 V |
| Max charge current | - | 25 A |
| Backup power | - | - |
| Weight | 11.0 kg | 19.0 kg |
| Weight per kW | 3.7 kg/kW | 6.3 kg/kW |
| Dimensions | 468x295x120 mm | 468x408x202 mm |
| Ingress protection | - | IP66 |
| Cooling | forced-air | natural |
| Noise | - | 29 dB |
| Max operating temperature | 50 °C | 60 °C |
| Wi-Fi | - | Yes |
| Ethernet | - | - |
| Arc fault protection | - | Yes |
| Integrated DC switch | - | Yes |
| Warranty | - | 10 yrs |


## Related comparisons

- [Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs SolarEdge SE3000H](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-3kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/solaredge-se3000h) - 10 differences, the largest is max efficiency
- [Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Growatt SPM 3000TL-HU](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-3kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/growatt-spm-3000tl-hu) - 11 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
- [Easun Power 3KW (Hybrid Inverter/Charger) vs Huawei SUN2000L-3KTL](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-3kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/huawei-sun2000l-3ktl) - 9 differences, the largest is max dc voltage
- [Growatt MOD 3000TL3-HU vs Growatt MOD 3000TL3-XH](https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/growatt-mod-3000tl3-hu/growatt-mod-3000tl3-xh) - 9 differences, the largest is warranty


---

Source: https://comparepv.com/compare-inverters/easun-power-3kw-hybrid-inverter-charger/growatt-mod-3000tl3-hu

Not in this file, on the page: a written summary generated on request.

