---
title: "Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B (EU, NA, AU) 5.12 kWh Battery: Specs & Prices | ComparePV"
description: "Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B (EU, NA, AU) 5.12 kWh home battery: 9 shop offers from 2 956.80 zł. Specs: 5.1 kW continuous, 6000 cycles, 45.0 kg, 10 yrs warranty."
source: "https://comparepv.com/battery/deye-se-g5-1-pro-b-eu-na-au"
updated: 2026-11-06
---

# Deye SE-G5.1 Pro-B (EU, NA, AU)


## Identity

- **Manufacturer:** Deye
- **Model:** SE-G5.1 Pro-B (EU, NA, AU)
- **Series:** Spring Series (Residential ESS Solution)
- **Usable energy:** 5.12 kWh
- **Voltage class:** Low voltage
- **Cell technology:** LFP


## Price offers

Prices are the figure each shop printed, on that shop's side of VAT.


| Shop | Market | Price | Per kWh | Availability | Last read |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Sklep Soltech](https://comparepv.com/go/5399) | Poland | 2 956.80 zł net | 577.50 zł/kWh | Not stated | Last read 6 Nov 15:01 |
| [www.nejpanely.cz](https://comparepv.com/go/16497) | Czechia | 20 000 Kč incl. VAT | 3 906.25 Kč/kWh | In stock | Last read 6 Nov 02:46 |
| [eshop.jm-tech.sk](https://comparepv.com/go/94370) | Slovakia | 690 € net | 134.77 €/kWh | In stock | Last read 6 Nov 00:48 |
| [livre.pt](https://comparepv.com/go/128145) | Portugal | 756.99 € net | 147.85 €/kWh | In stock | Last read 3 Nov 04:32 |
| [lacasasolar.es](https://comparepv.com/go/96098) | Spain | 919 € incl. VAT | 179.49 €/kWh | In stock | Last read 6 Nov 02:18 |
| [Solaris Energy](https://comparepv.com/go/752728) | Poland | 4 230 zł incl. VAT | 826.17 zł/kWh | In stock | Last read 6 Nov 15:05 |
| [mon-shopping-solaire.fr](https://comparepv.com/go/23019) | France | 1 026 € incl. VAT | 200.39 €/kWh | In stock | Last read 3 Nov 03:48 |
| [lifepo4oz.com](https://comparepv.com/go/96963) | Australia | 2 299 A$ incl. VAT |  | Not stated | Last read 5 Nov 20:00 |
| [solarbex.com](https://comparepv.com/go/95825) | Spain | 1 005 € incl. VAT |  | In stock | Last read 6 Nov 15:05 |


## How it compares

Compared against 27 batteries up to 6 kWh. Ranks are within that class.


| Measure | This battery | Class median | Standing | Rank in class |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Round-trip efficiency | - | 95.0% |  |  |
| Power per kWh | 1.00 | 0.98 | Typical | 7 |
| Cycle life | 6000 | 6000 | Typical | 2 |
| Weight per kWh | 8.8 | 11.1 | Strong - top 12% | 3 |
| Warranty | 10 yrs | 10 yrs | Typical | 1 |


## Specification


### Capacity

- **Usable energy:** 5.12 kWh
- **Nominal energy:** 5.12 kWh
- **Depth of discharge:** 90 %
- **Module energy:** 5.12 kWh
- **Max system capacity:** 327.7 kWh
- **Units in parallel:** 64


### Power

- **Continuous discharge power:** 5.12 kW
- **Continuous charge power:** 5.12 kW
- **Peak discharge power:** 7.68 kW
- **Max discharge current:** 100 A
- **Max charge current:** 100 A
- **Peak discharge current:** 150 A


### Efficiency and lifetime

- **Cycle life:** 6000 cycles
- **Capacity at end of life:** 70 %


### Cells and voltage

- **Voltage class:** Low voltage
- **Nominal voltage:** 51.2 V
- **Operating voltage:** 43 to 58 V
- **Cell technology:** LFP
- **Cell management:** Cobalt-free


### Physical

- **Dimensions:** 133 × 440 × 540 mm
- **Weight:** 45.0 kg
- **Enclosure:** IP20
- **Mounting:** wall
- **Cooling:** passive
- **Operating temperature:** -20 to 55 °C


### Compatibility

- **Protocols:** CAN2.0, RS485


### Warranty and certificates

- **Warranty:** 10 years
- **Warranted throughput:** 16.0 MWh
- **Certifications:** UN38.3, IEC62619, CE, CB, UK, VDE 2510-50, CEI 0-21, FCC, UL1973, UL9540, UL9540A


### Pros

- **LiFePO4 - high thermal stability** - LFP (lithium iron phosphate) batteries do not contain cobalt and exhibit thermal stability up to approximately 200°C (compared to ~150°C for NMC), which effectively eliminates the risk of thermal runaway. This is a key safety argument for residential ESS installations within buildings.
- **≥6000 cycles at 70% EOL** - The datasheet for the RW and SE series guarantees ≥6000 cycles under 0.5C/0.5C charge/discharge, 90% Depth of Discharge (DOD), and 25°C±2°C, with 70% capacity retention at the end of life. This performance is comparable to that of direct competitors (BYD LVS/HVS: 6000 cycles, Pylontech FORCE H2: 6000 cycles) and translates to a total lifespan of over 16 years with one cycle per day.
- **Scalability: 5.12 kWh - 327 kWh** - The SE-G5.1 Pro-B base module (51.2 V / 100 Ah / 5.12 kWh) allows for the parallel connection of up to 64 units (approximately 327 kWh) without replacing the inverter or low-voltage cabling. The plug-and-expand architecture is particularly important when gradually increasing capacity in prosumer and off-grid installations.
- **IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A + IP65 certifications** - The series includes certifications such as IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540, and UL 9540A, as well as VDE 2510-50. The enclosures meet IP65 protection class. The UL 9540 and UL 9540A certifications are mandatory requirements for many export markets (USA, Australia) and confirm system safety, not just component safety.
- **Wide compatibility with CAN/RS485 protocols** - The BMS supports both communication standards (CAN and RS485 Modbus), as confirmed by the Deye battery list (version DY-LV48-0109, 2025). In addition to native integration with Deye hybrid inverters (SG05LP1, SG04LP3), the series also works with Sol-Ark 15K, which reduces the risk of vendor lock-in.


### Cons

- **Passive cooling without active TMS** - The series utilizes only passive cooling (natural cooling), without active temperature management. Under prolonged operation in environments exceeding 35°C, the actual number of cycles may be lower than the declared ≥6000, although the operating range formally extends to +55°C.
- **A 10-year warranty is standard, not a special feature.** - The manufacturer's warranty is 10 years, which is a typical value for the residential LFP (lithium iron phosphate) segment (BYD: 10 years, Pylontech: 10 years). Premium manufacturers like SolarEdge offer extended warranties or warranties based on the number of cycles, with clearer service level agreements (SLAs) in the European market.


## About this series

The Deye Spring Series (Residential ESS Solution) is designed for practical home energy storage expansion and stable operation in self-consumption systems. Its distinguishing feature is the **modular construction**, allowing capacity to be gradually increased without replacing the entire system as home, small business, or off-grid site needs grow.

The key advantage lies in the **LiFePO4 (LFP)** chemistry - cobalt-free, known for high thermal safety, resilience to intensive use, and predictable degradation. Compared to NMC, LFP excels where longevity and everyday user peace of mind are key.

In practice, this translates to a **high cycle count** and a **long-term warranty**, resulting in a lower cost of stored energy over the entire lifespan and greater certainty when planning investments. The system supports **hybrid inverter integration** and remote monitoring, making it easier to control self-consumption from PV, backup power, and off-grid operation.


## Questions


### How many Deye Spring Series modules can be connected, and what is the maximum capacity that can be achieved?

The Deye Spring Series (e.g., the SE-G5.1 Pro-B model with a capacity of 5.12 kWh each) allows for the parallel connection of up to 64 units, resulting in a total capacity of up to 327 kWh. In typical prosumer installations, 2-4 modules (approximately 10-20 kWh) are most commonly used. The modular design allows for the purchase of additional batteries at any time - without the need to replace the inverter or wiring.


### What is the warranty on the Deye Spring Series energy storage system, and how many charge/discharge cycles does the battery last?

The Deye Spring Series comes with a 10-year manufacturer's warranty. The LiFePO4 batteries provide at least 6000 full charge/discharge cycles at 25°C and a recommended depth of discharge (DoD) of 90%. This translates to over 16 years of operation with a daily cycle, making this series one of the most cost-effective options in the residential energy storage market in terms of stored energy.


### Do Deye Spring Series inverters work in winter and at low temperatures?

Yes, the Spring Series operates over a wide temperature range: from -20°C to +55°C. Under sub-zero conditions, the available capacity may be slightly lower than the nominal value, but the system maintains full functionality and does not require heating the room. Natural cooling (without a fan) also eliminates noise in the home.


### Does the Deye Spring Series storage system only work with Deye inverters, or also with inverters from other brands?

The Spring series batteries (48 V low-voltage) communicate via CAN and RS485 interfaces. Full integration, including automatic energy management and remote monitoring, is provided by Deye hybrid inverters. Compatibility with devices from other manufacturers (e.g., Victron, Growatt, Sofar) is possible via RS485, but requires verification of compatibility with the specific inverter model before purchase.


### Why does the Deye Spring Series use LiFePO4 chemistry instead of NMC, and does this have any implications for safety?

LiFePO4 (LFP) batteries are cobalt-free and significantly more resistant to thermal runaway than popular NMC batteries. This translates to a lower risk of fire or overheating, even in the event of physical damage or charging errors. LFP also degrades predictably and at a slower rate, which is crucial for long-term use in residential settings. The downside? A slightly lower energy density, meaning the modules are a bit heavier than their NMC counterparts.


### Does the Deye Spring Series support off-grid operation, and will it function effectively without a connection to the grid?

Yes, the Spring Series supports off-grid operation in collaboration with a compatible hybrid inverter from Deye. In the event of a power outage from the grid, the system automatically switches to battery power, maintaining essential household circuits. This solution is suitable for both as a UPS for critical appliances and for complete off-grid installations - for example, in vacation homes or buildings without access to the power grid.


## Datasheet

[Manufacturer datasheet (PDF)](https://comparepv.com/datasheets/batteries/deye-ess-brochure-global-20251008-e3a2d9307dbd.pdf)


## Alternatives


| Battery | Usable energy | Round-trip | Power | Voltage | Difference |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Deye RW-L5.1](https://comparepv.com/battery/rw-l5-1) | 5.12 kWh |  | 5.0 kW | LV | Similar on paper |
| [Deye SE-G 5.1](https://comparepv.com/battery/se-g-5-1) | 5.12 kWh |  | 2.5 kW | LV | -2.6 kW |
| [Deye RW-F5.3-2H3](https://comparepv.com/battery/deye-rw-f5-3-2h3) | 5.32 kWh |  |  | LV | +0.2 kWh |
| [Deye RW-F5.3-1H3](https://comparepv.com/battery/deye-rw-f5-3-1h3) | 5.32 kWh |  |  | LV | +0.2 kWh |
| [FelicityESS LUX-E-48100LG03](https://comparepv.com/battery/felicityess-lux-e-48100lg03) | 4.86 kWh |  |  | LV | -0.3 kWh |
| [Deye RW-M6.1-B](https://comparepv.com/battery/deye-rw-m6-1-b) | 5.53 kWh |  | 5.1 kW | LV | +0.4 kWh |
| [Deye RW-M6.1](https://comparepv.com/battery/ningbo-deye-ess-technology-co-ltd-rw-m6-1) | 5.53 kWh |  | 5.1 kW | LV | +0.4 kWh |
| [Dyness DL5.0C](https://comparepv.com/battery/dyness-dl5-0c) | 4.61 kWh | 90.0% | 2.6 kW | LV | -0.5 kWh, -2.6 kW |


---

Source: https://comparepv.com/battery/deye-se-g5-1-pro-b-eu-na-au

